Anime Bloggers: Let’s talk about old gems! Iriya No Sora

Recently I’ve been wanting to talk about old anime series. There are a huge amount of people that has recently gotten in anime and they only thing they talk is of Sword Art Online II or Attack on Titan. It kind of saddens me because there’s more to anime than just the surface of the mainstream.

That’s why I’ll be making impressions of old anime series, talking about them and hoping that it somehow promotes enough to get them acquired. For example, Iriya No Sora is a series that never made it to U.S, or any English-speaking region. If the people from Sentai Filmworks or any other company could bring it that’d be awesome. However, that’s not really the main focus, the series is quite old and I doubt they would take the risk anyway.

[ReDone] Iriya's Sky, Summer of UFOs - 01v2 (DVD) [06C439CC].mkv_snapshot_06.33_[2014.01.11_21.28.06]

 

If you WordPress.com blogger, or a tumblr, or use LiveJournal to talk about anime. I implore you to talk about old series of your liking. It could be Outlaw Star, Trigun, etc. However those titles are already on the top, so in a way it’s up to you to do a bit of research.

I used AniDB.net for my little “project”. I was able to find titles that I remember watching but they didn’t exactly make it to the top.

I hope you liked the idea, fellow anime blogger.

2 thoughts on “Anime Bloggers: Let’s talk about old gems! Iriya No Sora

  1. kyoycz

    Checking out older anime is something I’ve planned on doing for a while, but I never really hear about anything pre-2000 that wasn’t something shown on Toonami/Cartoon Network. I guess I’ll just need to dig deeper.

    Reply
    1. Super Clumsy Monster Post author

      Hey! By the way you can use AniDB search functions to search by year if you want to look for older stuff. Right now I’m hoping over the span of 3-4 months to talk about these series which are the ones I remember watching.

      Kannazuki no Miko
      Kaleido Star
      Chrno Crusade
      Last Exile
      D.N. Angel
      Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha
      My-HiME
      Rozen Maiden
      Avenger
      D.C.: Da Capo
      Onegai Teacher
      Konjiki no Gash Bell!!
      Read or Die
      Koi Kaze

      I think there’s more to explore but at least on my part I don’t want to make this feel like a chore.

      Good luck :]

      Reply

Leave a comment